Safeguarding

content

All staff have a duty of care to respond appropriately to any protection concerns relating to the young people we come into contact with.

  • Staff are here to listen to any concerns that you have for yourself or a fellow student.
  • Staff will not make assumptions about whether harm/abuse has taken place.
  • Staff want to reassure you and will be sensitive to any anxieties you have. Staff cannot guarantee confidentiality.
  • Staff will have to pass on information to the College Safeguarding Co-ordinator or appropriate contact and ensure that you are kept safe.
  • Staff will record everything you tell them and will keep you informed of what happens at every step of the process.

Click to view the full 

Safeguarding Policy

 

Safeguarding Procedures 

 

EIA Safeguarding Policy

Remember you can speak to any staff member if you have any concerns. However, college staff with specific responsibility for Safeguarding are:

Thurso

 NameTelephoneEmail
Senior Manager Safeguarding Sophie Dunnett

01847889565

07818092280

sophie.dunnett@uhi.ac.uk
Safeguarding Lead Jackie Manderson

01847889311

07385029933

jackie.manderson@uhi.ac.uk
Safeguarding Officer Sarah Wilkinson

01847889315

07724164396

sarah.wilkinson@uhi.ac.uk
Safeguarding Officer Cassie Greenford

07718327197

cassandra.greenford@uhi.ac.uk

Safeguarding Officer Hazel Stewart

07469875853

hazel.stewart@uhi.ac.uk

Alness

 NameTelephoneEmail
Safeguarding Officer Kirsteen Peters 07791973965

kirsteen.peters@uhi.ac.uk

Safeguarding Officer Jacqueline Mooney  

jacqueline.mooney@uhi.ac.uk

Safeguarding Officer Andrea Macdougall 07385433461

andrea.macdougall@uhi.ac.uk


Dornoch

 NameTelephoneEmail
Safeguarding Officer Jacqueline Macaulay

07385029942

jacqueline.macaulay@uhi.ac.uk