Safeguarding

content

All staff have a duty of care to respond appropriately to any protection concerns relating to the young people we come into contact with.

  • Staff are here to listen to any concerns that you have for yourself or a fellow student.
  • Staff will not make assumptions about whether harm/abuse has taken place.
  • Staff want to reassure you and will be sensitive to any anxieties you have. Staff cannot guarantee confidentiality.
  • Staff will have to pass on information to the College Safeguarding Co-ordinator or appropriate contact and ensure that you are kept safe.
  • Staff will record everything you tell them and will keep you informed of what happens at every step of the process.

Click to view the full Safeguarding Policy , Safeguarding Policy - Appendix 1 and the Safeguarding Procedures.

Remember you can speak to any staff member if you have any concerns. However, college staff with specific responsibility for Safeguarding are:

Thurso

 NameTelephoneEmail
Senior Management Team Safeguarding Sophie Dunnett

01847889565

07818092280

sophie.dunnett@uhi.ac.uk
Safeguarding Lead Anna Swanson

01847889310

07818288075

anna.swanson@uhi.ac.uk
Safeguarding Officer Jackie Manderson 01847889304 jackie.manderson@uhi.ac.uk
Safeguarding Officer Sarah Wilkinson 01847889315 sarah.wilkinson@uhi.ac.uk

Alness

 NameTelephoneEmail
Safeguarding Officer Helen Mackenzie 01847889609 helen.mackenzie@uhi.ac.uk
Safeguarding Officer Kirsteen Lemon 01847889606 kirsteen.lemon@uhi.ac.uk


Dornoch

 NameTelephoneEmail
Safeguarding Officer Jacqueline Macaulay

01847889379

07768163142

jacqueline.macaulay@uhi.ac.uk